TSUNAA President's Message

Greetings! On behalf of the Executive Board of the Texas Southern University National Alumni Association, I welcome you to our alumni website which is designed to increase communication with Tigers, friends, and supporters all over the world to encourage and increase support for Texas Southern University and students.

We are proud alumni of the 4th largest HBCU in America, located in Houston, Texas. Texas Southern University alumni truly reinforce and advocate the powerful legacy "Excellence in Achievement." In these challenging times, Texas Southern University needs a united alumni association. I invite you to become an active, dues paying, TSUNAA member. Your alma mater needs you. There is strength in numbers.

The website will provide you with alumni news, alumni events, chapter news, chapter events, university news, and university events.

We are grateful that you have taken the time to browse our website. We encourage all non-members to become paying members of the TSUNAA and join us as we continue to support Texas Southern University and students. We realize that your support is critical to the success of our efforts in impacting the communities we serve. Imagine what our potentials would be if we committed ourselves to truly demonstrating our love and appreciation by giving back to the university that so graciously gave to us. Again, welcome to our website!

Best Regards,

Julia Askew, President

Texas Southern University National Alumni Association

2015 - 2017

National Officers


Julia Askew

Chapter: Metro Houston

Email: jaskewtsunaa@yahoo.com

Vice President of Membership

Milton Shackleford

Chapter: Ocean of Soul

Email: whyme631@gmail.com

Vice President of Finance

Keith Scott

Chapter: Austin

Email: sweatk@yahoo.com

Corresponding Secretary

Eve Weeks

Chapter: Ocean of Soul

Email: osoul1979@gmail.com

Recording Secretary

Shaunte Abdin

Chapter: College of Science, Engineering and Technology

Email: shaunte.abdin@gmail.com

Financial Secretary

Bennie Brooks

Chapter: Jesse H. Jones School of Business

Email: brallen44@sbcglobal.net


Jasmine Collier

Chapter: Dallas/Young Alumni

Email: jasminepopetsu@gmail.com


Linda Boyd

Chapter: Metro Houston

Email: lindaboydma@yahoo.com


Elwaine Johnson

Chapter: Dallas

Email: elwainekj@yahoo.com

Membership Chair

Kisa Matthews

Chapter: Metro Houston

Email: kisamatthews@yahoo.com